

Programme "EK Bharat Shrestha Bharat" Report of Mallakhamb Championship Boys & Girls Zone-2

Mallakhamb, Traditional and Indigenous game has been selected by Ministry of Youth & Sports, Govt. of India, under the Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat Scheme conceptualized by our Hon. Prime Minister to strengthen the national integration.

- 2. The Mallakhamb Championship Boys & Girls Zone 2 was held at Vatsalya Gram Vrindaban, Mathura from 14 to 16 Feb. 2020.
- 3. Opening & Closing Ceremony:-The Opening Ceremony of the Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat Mallakhamb Championship Zone 2 was held at 4 PM on 14th February,2020. The Chief Guest of the ceremony was Mr. Karendra Singh, MLA Goverdhan Mathura, Rajesh Kumar Mishra SGFI General Secretary, Agra. Ram Sakal Gurjar Ex. Minister, Sh. Narendra Kumar Chairman Nagar Palika Kosi Kalan, Dr. Ramesh Indoliya President Mallakhamb Federation of India, Dr. Ajay Jha General Seceratary Mallakhamb Federation of India and Joint Magistrate Jai Pravesh IAS, SDM Mathura, Dharamvir Singh, Sr. Vice President of MFI, Dilip Gavane Treasurer MFI, N.B. Kurade Secretary Goa Mallakhamb Association, Sanjiv Saravgi President of U.P. State Mallakhamb Association, Ravi Prakash General Secretary U.P. Mallakhamb Association and Special Guest Vatsalya Gram Didi Sadhvi Retambara representative, Laxman Prasad Sharma Samaj Sevi and Dr. Devendra Krishan. Opening ceremony began with the march past by all participating state unit teams followed by demonstrations and local culture program Dance. The Chief Guest gave inspirational and motivational speech to the players, Coaches, Managers, from various teams as well as to the judges and spectators.
- 4. About Participants & Competition: Under Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat scheme Mallakhamb Zone 2 competition championship was held at Vatsalya Gram Vrandhaban between paired state at indicated below:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Paired State	Category
1.	U.P., Arunchal Pradesh, Meghalaya	Boys & Girls Under 21
2.	Delhi – Sikkim	
3.	M.P. – Meghalaya & Nagaland	
4.	H.P. & Kerela	

- 5. For this championship total 3 apparatus were installed, Pole Mallakhamb, Hanging Mallakhamb and Rope Mallakhamb.
- 6. All the competition as prescribed in the code of Points of our federation were held i.e. competition No. I, II & III
- 7. Lodging & Boarding: Lodging arragements were made by the local organizers and players were very happy regarding the arrangements. As far as the quality of food is concerned, the variety of the dishes on all the three days for the breakfast, Lunch and dinner were excellent and all the players and officials were very satisfied by the quality of food.
- 8. Players were thankful to Hon. Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, Hon. Shri Kiran Rijiju, Sports Minister of India to have given an opportunity to all players for this event.
- 9. Special arrangements were made for all state participant players and officials for transport arrangement for sight seeing of Mathura, Vrandhvan and Goverdhan Parikrima. All participants were very happy for this special facility.

RESULTS

PAIR TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS BOYS

Sr. No.	Pair Team Name	Pairs Points Total	Rank
1.	M.P., Meghalaya & Nagaland	126.50	Ι
2.	U.P. & Arunachal Pradesh	97.35	II
3.	Delhi & Sikkim	74.80	III
4.	Himachal Pradesh & kerela	64.35	IV

ALL ROUND CHAMPIONSHIP

Sr. No.	Name of The Players	Father's Name	State	Point	Place
				Secured	
1.	Bhoopendra Sharma	Gopal Sharma	M.P.	25.00	I
2.	Kundan Kachaba	Bane Singh	M.P	24.40	II
3.	Krishan Tripathi	Daya Shanka	U.P.	23.75	III
4.	Dev Sonker	Satish Kumar	U.P.	22.00	IV
5.	Duraimanickam. K	Kittusamy	Kerela	17.95	V
6.	Ajay P.	Prabhu	Kerela	14.95	VI

APPARATUS CHAMPIONSHIP BOYS

POLE MALLAKHAMB

Sr. No.	Name of The Players	Father's	State	Point	Place
		Name		Secured	
1.	Bhoopendra Sharma	Gopal Sharma	M.P.	8.40	I
2.	Kundan Kachaba	Bane Singh	M.P	8.20	II
3.	Dev Sonker	Satish Kumar	U.P.	7.65	III

HANGING MALLAKHAMB

Sr. No.	Name of The Players	Father's Name	State	Point	Place
				Secured	
1.	Kundan Kachaba	Banesingh	M.P	7.95	Ι
2.	Yuvraj Dhadge	Manoj Rao	M.P	7.90	II
3.	Dev Sonker	Satish Kumar	U.P.	6.65	III

ROPE MALLAKHAMB

Sr. No.	Name of The Players	Father's Name	State	Point Secured	Place
1.	Bhoopendra Sharma	Gopal Sharma	M.P.	8.15	Ι
2.	Kundan Kachaba	Banesingh	M.P	7.93	II
3.	Dev Sonker	Satish Kumar	U.P.	7.85	III

RESULTS

PAIR TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS GIRLS

Sr. No.	Pair Team Name	Pairs Points Total	Rank
1.	M.P., Meghalaya & Nagaland	43.95	I
2.	U.P. & Arunachal Pradesh	42.50	II
3.	Himachal Pradesh & kerela	29.75	III
4.	Delhi & Sikkim	25.05	IV

ALL ROUND CHAMPIONSHIP GIRLS

Sr. No.	Name of The Players	Father's Name	State	Point	Place
				Secured	
1.	Sonu Mandabaliya	Kailash	M.P.	8.45	Ι
2.	Shivani Kiloriya	Prakash	M.P	8.30	II
3.	Gungun Shrivas	Ashok	U.P.	8.10	III

APPARATUS CHAMPIONSHIP GIRSL ROPE MALLAKHAMB

Sr. No.	Name of The Players	Father's Name	State	Point	Place
				Secured	
1.	Sonu Mandabaliya	Kailash	M.P.	8.45	I
2.	Shivani Kiloriya	Prakash	M.P	8.30	II
3.	Gungun Shrivas	Ashok	U.P.	8.10	III